Stephanie“Death is a wardrobe change.” -Pete Bernard

Dearest Stephanie,

I was so happy to hear from you from your hospice (!) after my last blog essay. I know you cannot interact with me the way you would like to. I miss that and I will grieve. What else can we do?

I don’t know how you found me, but I do know why. I will listen for you in the wind and hear you in my heart. You are so generous with your offerings. And I know you will be, forever.

Write if you can. I will be listening.

When you can no longer connect with me, I will see you on the other side . Thank you for all the articles and your loving support.

I will love you always, Aliyah

 

Stephanie Sugars is a beautiful, survivor of Life who has had metastatic cancer for nearly twenty-five years. She has been a lifelong activist, perennial teacher and has, in the last year, become my friend.

Stephanie reached out to me nearly a year ago with much support, identification and empathy for my challenges, with so much love. She is a proponent of natural death and she is presently, with the support of hospice, teaching by example.
http://www.pushinglimits.i941.net/?p=488

